This weekend was fantabulous! I woke up early on Saturday and ran 2 miles, then walked a lot around the Charles River in Boston. Of course all the food I ate this weekend probably negated all my extra exercise: hot pretzel, deep dish pizza, chocolate anniversary cake, McDonald’s on the drive up.  My husband was great with the cake his mother got us, we both took a slice and he said the rest is going in the garbage. I got to enjoy that extra million calorie slice of gooey fudgy chocolate delight with a huge glass of milk and not go back for seconds.

Today i walked up the stairs at work and i was huffing a little, I thought what is this all about. I am running now i should not be huffing, it wasnt that bad but i had to do quick breathing to gain my breath. Maybe im not pushing myself enough to build my lungs-who knows. it definitely gives me some more motivation. I was just not feeling the run today, it was raining and i just did what i could on the dreadmill as one of my readers put it.

I still have not begun any ab work, I just never feel like doing it. Maybe tomorrow. I need to figure out a weight lifting schedule as well, so while my running burns the fat I can build some muscle. Also thinking of buying the Weight Watchers body fat scale. I saw it at BB&B, I may go with some coupons and just buy it so i can monitor myself more closely. Also another thing i noticed in my Shape and Fitness magazines is that when they do the profile of the weight loss stories from women, they all seem to do 5 days of cardio. So i wonder should I be running 5 days + a week. Do I really need to rest? something to think about.